Skip to main content

CEC Staff

Customer Service

From becoming a member to assisting with your membership, groups, event registrations, and book orders, we’re here to help.

Contact List

Not sure who to contact? Check out a directory of department email addresses and staff directory below.

Chat Live

Available during regular business hours.

 

Need Help?

From becoming a member to assisting with your membership, groups, event registrations and book orders, we’re here to help.

Customer Service Center

Staff Contact List

Executive Office
Rummel
Chad Rummel, M.Ed, CAE
Executive Director
(703) 264-9404
crummel@exceptionalchildren.org
Laurie Vanderploeg

Laurie VanderPloeg
Associate Executive Director for Professional Affairs
(703) 264-9421
LVanderPloeg@exceptionalchildren.org

Craig Evans
Craig Evans, CMA
Chief Financial Officer, Director of Operations
(703) 264-9416
cevans@exceptionalchildren.org
Gennith Johnson
Gennith Johnson, CAE
Chief Engagement Officer
(703) 264-9433
gjohnson@exceptionalchildren.org
Sharon Rodriguez
Sharon Rodriguez
Director of Governance and Executive Services
(703) 264-9415
srodriguez@exceptionalchildren.org
Engagement
Cottrell
Cookie Cottrell, CAE
Member Support Representative
(703) 264-9453
ccottrell@exceptionalchildren.org
Kevin Jacobs
Kevin Jacobs
Membership Manager
(703) 264-9478
kjacobs@exceptionalchildren.org
Brannan Meyers
Brannan Meyers, CAE
Director of Component Services (Divisions, Units, Chapters)
(703) 264-9413
bmeyers@exceptionalchildren.org
Tory Steptoe
Tory Steptoe
Member Services Representative
(703) 264-9459
tsteptoe@exceptionalchildren.org
Danielle Wieczorek
Danielle Wieczorek
Component Services Manager
(703) 264-9424
dwieczorek@exceptionalchildren.org
Operations
Jake Minor
Jake Minor
Manager, Publications Fulfillment and Operations
(703) 264-9444
jminor@exceptionalchildren.org
Reynolds
Bryan Reynolds
Information Technology Manager
(703) 264-9480
breynolds@exceptionalchildren.org
Professional Affairs
Jennifer Bullock
Jennifer Bullock
Professional Development and Resources Director
(703) 264-9427
jbullock@exceptionalchildren.org
Duncan
Brad Duncan
Director of Professional Standards
(703) 264-9406
bduncan@exceptionalchildren.org
Renee Glasby
Renee Glasby
Convention Administrative Manager
(703) 264-9422
rglasby@exceptionalchildren.org
Brooke Massey
Brooke Massey
eLearning Manager
(703) 264-9410
bmassey@exceptionalchildren.org
Aimee Roberge
Aimee Roberge
Coodinator, Professional Development and Resources
(703) 264-9403
aroberge@exceptionalchildren.org
Shea
Megan Shea
Manager of Learning Logistics
(703) 264-9447
mshea@exceptionalchildren.org
Tavalin
Kuna Tavalin
Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor
(202) 669-2669
ktavalin@exceptionalchildren.org
Communications/Publications
sarah-ameigh
Sarah Ameigh
Marketing and Communications Manager
(703) 264-9430
sameigh@exceptionalchildren.org
annie drinkard
Annie Drinkard
Director of Communications and Publications
(703) 264-9455
adrinkard@exceptionalchildren.org
Lara Fahey
Lara Fahey
Group Memberships & Partnerships Coordinator
(703) 264-9412
lfahey@exceptionalchildren.org
Anna Perez
Anna Perez
Sales Coordinator
(703) 264-9439
aperez@exceptionalchildren.org
Mason Daniel Shelby
Mason Shelby
Digital Content Manager
(703) 264-9498
mshelby@exceptionalchildren.org
Cameron Waiters
Cameron Waiters
Digital Content Specialist
(703) 264-9466
cwaiters@exceptionalchildren.org
Sharyn Weiss
Sharyn Weiss 
Director of Strategic Partnerships
(703) 264-405
sweiss@exceptionalchildren.org
Last Updated:  31 August, 2022

© 2022 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.